Once you've joined as a Friend (free) you'll get access to the functions below. Don't forget you can cancel at any time. If you would like to know about what's on offer for Besties or know about Bestie Support - see Plans.
Profile photo + 3 others
Find Friends from your area or who share your interests; Say: 'Hey' by sending a 'Hi.'
Send Intros (Introduce Yourself)
When you find a friend from your area or who shares your interests you can send them an Intro and welcome them! In the real world (as opposed to the online world) the best way to meet someone is by being introduced by a friend or third party. As this is not possible here online, we believe that introducing yourself using the Intro form is the next best option. By introducing yourself you are breaking the ice with a potential Friend in a socially acceptable manner.
Send and Receive Messages + Chat
Message your Friends to chat about what you have in common or where you might like to meet up!
Send 5050 Coffee invites (invite someone for coffee to your local cafe)
You can send a 5050 Coffee invite to anyone in any cafe in 5 different countries. Simply hit the coffee icon and select the cafe you'd like to meet at on the map.
You can now send an invite to more than one person by choosing the Person + icon, in grey 'n white, North on your device.
Upload a Vlog and view Vlogs (Besties only)
A vlog allows you to see what someone is like. The concept behind vlog is not only to do with safety (a vlog can go a long way to verifying someone's identity) but also it can help you to decide whether you'd actually like to meet the person in question.
5050 Verification (Become 5050 Verified when you upload a vlog) Besties Only
The 5050 Verified Badge displayed on your profile photo (when you upload a vlog) lets others know that you acknowledge 5050's safety guidelines and that your identity is 'Verified' by the presence of your vlog.
* Your 5050 V badge will appear on your profile photo only when you have a vlog present.
Favourite someone or people.
Pause (Give Pause to unwanted attention)
Sometimes you may not be interested in further communications with someone, so you can hit Pause. The Pause icon is located on every profile and simply sends a message to the recipient that you'd like some space or a rest from their communications for a while.